The Trust has an Advisory Board comprising of eminent people from various walks of life who would guide the Trust in its activities and give it a sense of future vision and direction. They include the following:

  • Mr Shyam Benegal Eminent award-winning filmmaker
  • Dr. Sonal Mansingh: iconic cultural personality of India, guru, choreographer and Chairperson of Centre for Indian Classical Dances.
  • Prof. Graham Welch: Chair of Music Education at the Institute of Education, University of London, Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Culture and Pedagogy, Chair of the internationally based SEMPRE and past-President of ISME (International Society for Music Education).
  • Prof. Margaret Barrett: Head of School of Music, University of Queensland and past President of ISME.
  • Prof. Peter Manuel: Musicologist and author of several books, based at the City University of New York.
  • Shri MP Bezbaruah: Permanent Representative (Hon.), UN-WTO, Former Member of North Eastern Council, Former Secretary of Ministry of Tourism and Former Chairman, PATA.
  • Shri Chinmaya Gharekhan: former Diplomat and Indian Ambassador to the United Nations, former Chairman of Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts and President of Bharatiya Vidya Bhawan.
  • Smt Alarmel Valli: eminent danseuse
  • Smt Bombay Jayashri: Guru and Carnatic musician- vocalist
  • Dr Jayanthi Kumaresh: Guru and Carnatic musician – veena vidushi
  • Smt Lalith Rao: Guru and Hindustani classical vocalist of the Agra gharana
  • Dr. Suresh Chandvankar, honorary Secretary of the Society of Indian Record Collectors (SIRC)
  • Shri R. Natarajan record collector based in Chennai
  • Mr. Sunny Mathew: record collector based in Kerala
  • Ms. Arundhati Ghosh Executive Director of India Foundation for Arts
  • Mr. Rajib Sarma: Founder-Director, Foundation for History and Heritage Studies, Guwahati